Back to All Events

Imagined Models

  • Musiikkitalo Mannerheimintie 13 A 00100 Helsinki Finland (map)

Imagined Models invites the audience to experience contemporary music for clarinet and bass clarinet through an accessible and eclectic program of works by Finnish and American composers.  In her first postgraduate concert, Lucy Abrams explores how contemporary composers use a variety of influences to create new musical forms in a program featuring recital works by Uljas Pulkkis, Markku Klami and Kirmo Lintinen and the unique chamber masterwork "Gnarly Buttons" by John Adams.

This is the first post graduate recital of Lucy Abrams.  


Uljas Pulkkis Aria for Solo Clarinet and Piano (2002) 10'

Markku Klami Twirl for Solo Clarinet (2008) 7'

Kirmo Lintinen Rieha for Bb Clarinet and Piano (2009) 8' 

John Adams Gnarly Buttons for Solo Clarinet and Small Ensemble (1996) 25'

Earlier Event: November 9
Later Event: November 15
Finland - Russia